Great Expectations

or “My Life in Blog Sounds Much Cooler Than It Really Is”

Dancer’s Photo Shoot…

Posted by mandyhuckins on August 11, 2009

GorgeousA very kind lady at the stables, who also happens to be a very talented photographer, offered to give us 30 minute photo sessions with our horses on Saturday.   I jumped at the chance.  This is a very photographed horse already, but I can’t seem to get enough.  As my husband said, “oh good, now we will finally have a picture of Dancer to frame and hang on the wall.”  This was said with a good measure of sarcasm.  But, it was fun to have a semi-professional photo shoot and I think the results speak for themselves.

Heads and Sky

Headshots4

Walking Towards

Side by Side3

Dancer Hugging Me

Gallop2

Trot

Here is the funniest one of the bunch…she had been so well-behaved, standing pretty quietly for all the posing, when we finally turned her loose, she let out a HUGE buck!  The camera caught her on the way down, but look at how much air she still has underneath her – all four feet are off the ground.

Buck

4 Responses to “Dancer’s Photo Shoot…”

  1. Shannon said

    I love it, I love it, I love it!!! What wonderful photos! I really like the one where she has her head wrapped around you like a hug…that’s one for the wall! The one of her bucking…priceless! Sweet Dancer rippin’ out a big buck; awesome!

  2. Melissa said

    Gorgeous! I’m so glad you did this. The photographer is quite talented, indeed, but she also had good subjects. I couldn’t pick a favorite. Each new one I saw, I thought, “that one is the best!” Can’t wait to see you this Saturday.

  3. Anne said

    Love that photo…found this quote and think it applies: “La Gueriniere has pointed out, we will not want to ride everything the horse can do!”

Leave a Reply

 
