Great Expectations

or “My Life in Blog Sounds Much Cooler Than It Really Is”

A piece of good news…

Posted by mandyhuckins on July 9, 2009

I just found out yesterday that I was selected for a job I applied for weeks ago.  I had almost given up hope.  It is a position within the same organization, but moving back into the area in which I worked while living in Germany.  I like my current position, but I think I will really love my new job.  It will also give me the opportunity to travel a little bit, which is fun, and if I am lucky, maybe I will even make it back to Europe for a trip.  How wonderful would that be? 

Castle

To top it all off, my salary will increase significantly.  Of course, I am happy about this, but it does feel a little weird to be receiving a salary increase when other people I know have lost their jobs entirely.  I will not take this blessing for granted. 

Thank you Lord – you are too good.

2 Responses to “A piece of good news…”

  1. Lori said

    SO jealous of (and happy for!)you!! Especially if you get to go back to Europe!

  2. Melissa said

    Congratulations, Mandy! I knew it would come through in the end. I’m so proud of you. Promise you’ll take me with you on your next European trip?

Leave a Reply

 
