Great Expectations

or “My Life in Blog Sounds Much Cooler Than It Really Is”

Moving sucks…

Posted by mandyhuckins on June 5, 2009

I really hate having to move.  I hate having to leave the place where I have worked so hard to make a life.  I hate having strangers come in and see EVERYTHING I own – all the junk – all of my underwear.  I hate having to unpack everything on the other end.  And, I really hate having the things I worked so hard to accumulate be damaged or ruined in the process.

We were very lucky on our move from Germany – only two minor things were broken.  Pretty amazing…

This move, although door-to-door (they pick up here in Montgomery today and deliver it to our house in Wichita on Tuesday) is shaping up to be disastrous.  They insisted on taking everything out of everything and re-packing it themselves, which would be fine if I felt like they were doing a good job of packing things.  But, here is what some of our boxes look like….

CIMG1648

CIMG1649

CIMG1650

Wow.  I’ll keep you posted…

One Response to “Moving sucks…”

  1. Vanessa said

    Oh Mandy! I’m so sorry. Moving does really stink. Praying for you as you transition again.

Leave a Reply

 
