Great Expectations

or “My Life in Blog Sounds Much Cooler Than It Really Is”

A busy life…

Posted by mandyhuckins on May 17, 2009

Friends, I have had a hard time finding time to breathe lately, much less blog.  But, I am still embarrassed at the length of time I have been silent in this forum.   Here is a short synopsis to catch you up on what has been going on in my life.

I went to Myrtle Beach last weekend to attend my friend Shannon’s wedding on Saturday evening and to spend Mother’s Day with my mom and other family on Sunday.  The wedding was held on the beach and the bride was absolutely radiant.  I hope that her wedding was her perfect day – it certainly seemed to be.  Here is a picture of us:

CIMG1604

Doesn’t this just look idyllic?

CIMG1599

There vows were beautiful.  My uncle officiated at the ceremony (he is a judge) and as usual, I was filled with pride and love for him.  He did an excellent job of tying their knot.  I was so glad to have been there.  While Myrtle Beach is an 8 hour drive from Montgomery, at least it is do-able.  When we move to Wichita, I won’t be able to go for the weekend.  As glad as I was to have been there, giving up a weekend (and a Monday) makes for a very long week.  As I work 8 hours each day and then go out to the stables to work and play for another 3 or 4 hours each day, there isn’t a lot of free time Monday – Friday, so I need the weekends to get caught up on household chores, shopping, laundry, blogging.

In other news…we found out this week that our movers are scheduled to come June 3 – 5.  That is now 2 1/2 weeks away!  Trying to wrap my head around all of the necessary details to make this work has been consuming me this week.

Also, I have some other big, concerning things going on in my personal life, so your prayers and well-wishes are very much appreciated.

Thanks for standing by me….I should have some interesting posts coming up – I went out yard sale-ing yesterday, I have been making progress with the horse I have been hired to ride, and I am going with “A” tomorrow to look at a horse she is interested in buying.

Leave a Reply

 
