Great Expectations

or “My Life in Blog Sounds Much Cooler Than It Really Is”

Out to lunch…

Posted by mandyhuckins on April 29, 2009

cimg1471

I am having a rare lunch out today with a friend.  This is what I am planning to wear.  (I know, I don’t get out much, so it is exciting to be able to put together an outfit to go out in public.)

This is a green and blue plaid skirt, a navy shell, a green and white striped jacket and some green and cork wedge heels.

Detail of the jacket:

cimg14721

Detail of the shoes:

cimg14741

The skirt is by Laundry and I purchased it from eBay at least two years ago: $5

The navy shell is by Jones New York and I purchased it last summer at Belk (on sale): $13

The jacket is by Context and I got it on a shopping trip during a work thing in DC 5 years ago!: $59 (I think)

The shoes are from Target – I bought them last week and haven’t worn them yet: $20

I just love mixing things I already have with new things to create a new look.  Pretty cute, don’t you think?

One Response to “Out to lunch…”

  1. Lori said

    Just like you…adorable!

Leave a Reply

 
