Great Expectations

or “My Life in Blog Sounds Much Cooler Than It Really Is”

Photo shoot….

Posted by mandyhuckins on April 26, 2009

My friend got a snazzy new camera for her birthday and we decided to use today’s perfect weather as a photo shoot.  From about 400 snaps, we got about 50 good pictures.  Here are some of my favorites:

horses-125

horses-1551

 

horses-3531

 

horses-371

One of my students helping to cool Dancer down – I never have a shortage of volunteers asking if they can sit on my horse for a few minutes.  So cute! 

horses-403

One Response to “Photo shoot….”

  1. […] by mandyhuckins on May 21, 2009 Unfortunately, my beautiful, sweet, lovely, wonderful mare Dancer suffers from a horrible medical problem.  It is called Equine Recurrent Uveitis (ERU).  It is the […]

Leave a Reply

 
