Great Expectations

or “My Life in Blog Sounds Much Cooler Than It Really Is”

Oh the disappointment…

Posted by mandyhuckins on April 21, 2009

Just imagine my horror when I pulled into my favorite fried food haven – Zaxby’s – with my mind on some fingerz and krinkle fries with a little splurge of fried dill pickles on the side only to notice that they no longer have the fried dill pickles on the menu!  What?!?  It seems like just yesterday (but, was probably a few months ago) that I first noticed them and they were advertised as “new.”  How fleeting the love affair was…

If you live in an area that doesn’t have a Zaxby’s, I am SO sorry.

One Response to “Oh the disappointment…”

  1. chrissy said

    We just got one here about a week ago, not even a mile from my house. I went there today and had a zalad. When the guy asked if I wanted grilled or fried chicken, I thought for a moment and said “fried”. He said that it was awesome that I was pushing the line like that, ordering a healthy zalad with fried chicken, and for that he would give me a free drink. Next time I will ask for fried pickles on my zalad.

Leave a Reply

 
