Great Expectations

or “My Life in Blog Sounds Much Cooler Than It Really Is”

Day 16…

Posted by mandyhuckins on April 13, 2009

Also known as Easter Sunday, and definitely the strangest one I have ever had.  We were up, dressed, packed, and on the rode by 8:00 am.  We also made sandwiches from leftover steak and chicken for the ride.  My mom and dad could not believe how crammed we were in the car.  My dad had to take pictures – he said it was like a clown car.  If I get a copy of one of those, I will post it.  It was rather uncomfortable, but we made it. 

There were some tearful good-byes when I left them in Atlanta at the airport.  I think I have three German penpals for life now.  I hope they always fondly remember their great shopping adventure in the United States.

2 Responses to “Day 16…”

  1. Lori said

    I’ve enjoyed catching up! You sure do shopping proud! It’s great that the girls had such a good time too!

  2. Jenny said

    Thanks for posting your entertaining adventures, Mandy! It sounds like you gave the girls a world-class tour of America’s finest shopping! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
