Great Expectations

or “My Life in Blog Sounds Much Cooler Than It Really Is”

Day Eight…

Posted by mandyhuckins on April 6, 2009

Saturday. The day we say good-bye to Montgomery and hello to Chicago. There isn’t much to say about our trip to the airport other than 7 large suitcases, 3 backpacks, four purses and four girls crammed into the Saab for a 2 hour drive. We made it, but I dread the drive on Wednesday in the same configuration for a 5-6 hour trip from Atlanta to Myrtle Beach. Yikes!

Our first night in Chi-town consisted of yet another trip to the grocery store (I actually have lost count, but I believe that makes at least 6.) We also walked down to the corner BBQ restaurant and ordered take-out. The girls thought this was even better than what they had in Montgomery. So, I guess the South does not have the lock on the BBQ scene.

The weather sounds like it is going to be bad and despite the fact that I brought a Chicago tourist book on the plane for the girls to look at, I can’t get them to commit to actually doing anything while we are here. Now, you know I am down with shopping, but the girls have vowed not to spend money until we get to Myrtle Beach, so I am not sure they really want to spend three days just shopping with their eyes. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

 
