Great Expectations

or “My Life in Blog Sounds Much Cooler Than It Really Is”

Something I hate…

Posted by mandyhuckins on March 27, 2009

The speed limit on the frontage road leading to my neighborhood is 50 miles per hour.  That is probably fast enough, but I will usually push it and drive about 60.  How is that not good enough for people?!?  I hate tailgaters!  If you want to drive 80 mph, why don’t you get on the interstate right beside us?  To make it worse, this has happened to me twice in the past two days and both times the offending driver had a handicapped tag hanging from their rear-view mirror.  One guy even passed me and I could see that the whole back end of his car was smashed in.  Nice.

If you are physically handicapped already and your car is nearly destroyed, do you just think you have nothing left to lose and so you drive like a maniac?

Leave a Reply

 
