Great Expectations

or “My Life in Blog Sounds Much Cooler Than It Really Is”

I am WAY behind the times!

Posted by mandyhuckins on March 11, 2008

Due to the inspiring examples set by my friends Becky and Lori, I am boldly entering where… many… have gone before: the blogosphere!  Those of you who know me well might be thinking, “but, Mandy, you always start projects (e.g., a cross-stitch or a diary) with excellent intentions, but you never finish!”  Well, thank you for your vote of confidence!  But, I am hoping that by making this project public, you all, my friends and family, will keep me motivated by bugging me about the fact that I haven’t posted something current in a week.  And, while we are on the topic, I do intend to post something once a week.  So, here’s to me!  Whew.  I better pour myself a glass of wine.

3 Responses to “I am WAY behind the times!”

  1. Jennifer said

    You may be behind the times, but you’re further along than I am! I don’t have any blogs at all. Yours is very nice.

    It’s been awhile since I’ve seen you two and I look forward to y’all moving to Alabama.

  2. Melissa said

    Mandy,
    I have full confidence that you will keep this up, but rest assured, your family will indeed bug you, because we love knowing what’s going on with Mandy and Colin (even when you don’t live in Europe).

    M

  3. mandyhuckins said

    Thanks Melis! I hope I can always count on you for bugging.

Leave a Reply

 
